Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author claims that nowadays society does not possess the hero or heroine as the past. The reason for this fact is the demolished fame by the scrutiny consideration of social media. While I agree with the claim, I fundamentally disagree with its supporting clue. In what follows I will list my potent proves to illustrate why I accept the claim but cast doubt on the validity of its supportive causes.

First of all, I prefer to define the hero at the initial step to clarify this misunderstanding. in the general term, a hero or heroine is a person with the supernatural capability who stands against the injustice or misfortune. People consider them as the hero or heroine for the sake of their weakness and unawareness. Nevertheless, nowadays, according to the development of technology and the enhancement of intelligence level is the society, rarely people considered themselves as incapable. For instance, in the past character such as the Robin Hood defended the poor people’s right and fought against the poverty of people; since they do not have this notice over their life standard and obey those all hunger and misfortune. However, in modern life, people are aware of their situation and are qualified to compare their conditions with others and pursue a better standard. In this case, everyone is his or her own Champaign.

Next, the complexity of majors in modern life leads to the term of expert highlighted instead of the hero. Actually, while the hero has the inherent ability, the expert has the knowledge and experience over the task. In the current situation, tasks are ambiguous and detailed, which require dexterous and information instead of instinct super ability. A lucid example of this belief is the existence of people such as the Bill Gates and Steve Jobs who get fame according to their intelligence and skilfulness. Or Dr. Samei the well-known neurosurgeon in Iran based on his dexterous over his patients. The question which should be answered now is: do we consider these people as the hero or the experts? Of course, they are experts who achieve to these stands according to their hard work, knowledge, and skill. These features are far from the inherent abilities of heroes.

Finally, the author uses the clue of the media scrutiny for abating the fame of heroes which causes the reduction of heroes’ number in the society. Although the social media punctilious over the well-known people, they reflect their activities. Consequently, a factor which diminishes the famous people fame is the scandal done by themselves. In this scenario, the repudiated person is accountable for this infamy. On the other hand, people also get familiar with the talented and proficient person via the introduction of social media. Indeed, they get popular with social media. Otherwise, they will be an unknown person.

To wrap it up, according to the above-mentioned reasons, the heroes are not scanty in the society because of blame the gained by the social media. The main reason for the decrement of the heroes in the society is the boosted level in the intelligence of ordinary people and the complexity of jobs which requires experts instead of heroes.