Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Can a novice challenge the masterpieces made by an export? Some people might give negative answers since exports, they are more sophisticated about their fields of study, so their work should have little flaws. Therefore, by no means could beginners give valuable criticisms and only those professor who have the same profound knowledge could make considerable judgement. However, from my point of view, this claim could be justifiable for some domains, yet for other spheres, fledglings’ advice might be effective to some extent.

To begin with, there is no doubt that exports could make more valuable remarks towards work in some given fields since they might have engaged into their fields for more than ten years, or perhaps even decades, so their judgement could imply some missing facts according the work that they review. This could be more noticeable when it comes to some fields such as History as it is a major investigating the past so whether some one is a novice or an expert depends on the materials they have read and the historical facts they have learnt. Thus, how could a beginner who only dabble in a few documents make considerable criticisms to fight against a piece of work made by a professor? Perhaps only other experts, discovering new historical findings, could make some pertinent judgement. In short, it can be only reasonable for experts to remark on existing discoveries in terms of certain fields of study such as History.

On the other hand, maybe fledglings’ advice could be somewhat valuable for other fields, especially for technological spheres. We live in a world with the rapid development of technology, so some achievements made a few years ago might be outdated and should be modified by contemporary generations. Take Computer Science as an example. A massive amount of solutions are released on the open-source platform, Github, for no matter experts or novices to review. For instance, maybe the original version was written by Java 7, but nowadays, such a computer language has been updated to the eighth version, so novices who start with the latest version could make some valuable advice or even criticisms in order to improve the formerly established repository. To sum up, some exports might truly expertise at one skill, but new skills could be developed, and even beginners starting with the latest development might provide some improvement via criticizing.

All in all, it is extremely hard to determine whether critical judgement made by those who can not be counted as experts is valuable or not since the situation could vary according to the fields of study. However, to keep an open mind and to examine every criticism are definitely conducive to ameliorate existing work.