Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The given claim describes that the educational institutions should take full responsibility to not to pursue fields in which they will not got success. Educational institutions are playing important role in improving education standards by providing new teaching methods and implementing practical knowledge. But, for this argument I am completely against the because it is very difficult for educational institute to found out the correct field for a particular student.

First of all, if an educational institutes provide fields to particular student by testing it on various criteria than it may possible that he will loss his interests in the field which was provided by institute. It may increase number of failures which also leads to increase the number of suicides. For an example, the great scientist Thomas Edison at the very young age declared not fit for primary education. Afterwards his mother provided lessons to him at home and then at young age he got is interested in the science and he invented an Electric Bulb. By above example it is clarified that interest in that field is necessary.

Let’s take another example of the famous cricketer, Rahul Dravid who has taken commerce as major field in his higher secondary school. After higher secondary, he started his preparation for Chartered Accountant Exam in which he failed with very poor grades. But he was very passionate about Cricket therefore he starts focusing on Cricket and now entire world knows for his batting skills. He is the master of sport due to his passion towards the cricket.

On the other hand, educational institutions may help the students to find their area of interests towards field whether it is science & technology, music, arts, social studies, commerce or sports. The institute should appoint qualified career counselors which provide better knowledge regarding student’s interested fields. It will open the path for success, glory and provide stability in student life. The faculties should continuously be in contact with students and asks for their weaknesses.

At last, so educational institutions should find the area of interests on basis on different techniques. On the basis of those results, the student must be helped in his activities related to his field rather to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.