Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Inspiration and motivation to work hard in a field which is not of interest to a person are challenging. Though many of the people pursue their career in the fields of their interest, a very few people pursue their career by taking risks in the fields which are out of scope or are unlikely to succeed. Educational institutions play a major role in shaping the career of a student. In my opine, students should be invigorated by the educational institutions to pursue their career in which no one else has worked or is considered less successful.

Considering the fact that doubt and risk-taking are 2 factors that can lead to new invention or discovery. Imagine today's world without considering the important inventions made by scientists in the early centuries. What if no one had worked hard behind proving the scientific theories or deriving important mathematical axioms and postulates which are now taught world-wide in every educational institution. Embracing the beauty of mysterious and risk-taking objectives is an integral part to make an innovation.

Success is not determined by the field of study rather it is determined by the contribution made by the student in that field. More or less it determines on the exploring tendency of the student to discover new facts in that particular field of study. It is highly possible that the field which was not considered as a good option by the populace might be considered as the most important after a certain discovery in that field. Consider the example of field of Computer Science, in earlier times only a handful of people knew about the computer. Imagining the fact that what if no one had ever thought of leading this discovery? The world which is now surrounded by high technology would not be possible.

Another example of Aeronautical and Aerospace engineering can also help to highlight the fact that less likely things can turn out as outstanding one day. To illustrate the fact, consider the example of Neil Armstrong who walked on the moon for the first time. It would not be possible for him to reach there if he would have been dissuaded by his educational institution or by his parents. No one had ever imagined that such kind of feat is possible to achieve. Nevertheless, belief in oneself is important to pursue any goal irrespective of its consequences.

On the concluding note, it is important for a student to work hard and to be resolute throughout the time of study or research. Also, educational institutions should persuade students to do research in the fields which are not currently studied by the mass. Doing things based on the populace opinion will lead to already produced results, but pursuing in the field where the possibility of success is less is itself a coup and producing result in such a field is terribly good. Running behind success is not important rather educational values are important.