Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether it is necessary for institutions in the education sector to persuade students not to choose those fields of study in which they may not reach any success. Indisputably, even an institute does really guide the pupils properly it does not necessarily mean that all of them are going to be successful. Nevertheless, teachers who deal with students for years have a pearl of better wisdom about their own students’ perfect career in the future. Also, it is a matter of time-saving for both students and society in order to keep growing faster and achieve efficacious results. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that guiding students to choose their future studies is a waste of time, and would argue that the advantages of the action are highly overweighted the disadvantages.

First of all, teachers and professors in education institutes have a better vision to understand the interest of the students and guide them in a proper way. I would like to point out that educational institutes have to help out students to lead them toward an appropriate future. To illustrate, let us look at the example of arranging vocational guidance sessions to inform and keep students being away from influences and listening words off heart towards their likeness. Also, it necessitates that teachers being trained for this purpose and to have the best behavior toward adolescents. In this circumstance, obviously, we have a group of satisfied students with their major studies and revenue process.

Furthermore, despite today’s educational systems have done a commendable job in opening up students to different fields like science, philosophy, literature, arts and so on, at last, students choose themselves what they perceive better and a field that can assure them a good job with good remuneration. Specifically, the rule of the institutions must not go beyond just guiding and rising their students’ awareness to recognize their talents and avoid wasting time trying different fields. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that it can save more time and lead students to suitable fields early. It is a big problem that students don't know what they want to do nowadays. They follow the trend of society and follow the requests from their parents. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that teachers play an important role to distinguish fields students’ study in which they are unlikely or likely to succeed.

Admittedly, even if an institute does give sufficient guidance and is able to find an appropriate profession for a student, it will not ensure success. This is true especially when it comes to deliberately move students towards narrowed and particular fields because of some secret policies or decisions made by high-level authorities. However, the above argument does not constitute sufficient support to claim that it is a total waste of time and not an economical investment in young people, our future resources. Because by better spending money and manage better we can keep everyone satisfied and make the majority of the students choose the right option to lead them successfully.

In conclusion, although this is a delicate situation due to different political administrations, it is generally beneficial to consider guiding students from high schools or even earlier to come up with the idea of their most possible successful future academic studies. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved, there is no problem with supporting schools who voluntarily go through this way. In fact, the advantages of such actions are overweighed the possible drawbacks.