Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Stating that governments </span>should<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> place few if any, restrictions on scientific </span>research<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> and development, little </span>restrictions<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> are beneficial to the development of technologies and science. In some senses, it is true that interference on </span>research<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> </span>institute<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> decelerates the rate of development. In my point, however, when it comes to the immoral scientific researches and imprudent usage of technologies, it is proper to make rules for scientific researches.

Of course, Many would agree that the governments would be better to let </span>researchers<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> free. When a policy </span>is made<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> to selectively </span>proscribe<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> free researches, the rate would be slow and achievements would be little. For example, in Middle East nations, they made acts for </span>constraining<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> the bio-technologies because of the religious reason. As a result, their level of the field is lower than Western or East Asia countries. This implies that the less the limitations on the institute are, the more developing of science and technology is.

</span>Nonetheless<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">, can we say that little, if any, </span>bridle<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> on science is always helpful for human society? My answer is no. Regarding immoral researches done in human history, it could be necessary to limit those kinds of </span>researches<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">. For example, modern international organization, such as UN and IAEA </span>have been monitored<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> illegal activities about atomic, chemical and biological weapons which can randomly attack civilians and forces. This </span>example<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> </span>show<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> that some degree of limitation is essential for our public interest.

Moreover, in a circumstance which usage of a dangerous technology could be up to researchers' decision, the policies could be a key role in blocking indiscriminate usage of the technology. For example, in China, a scientist edited twins' gene to treat AIDS inheritance. Many other scientists </span>are worried<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> about the future of the twins and urge for politicians to make laws to guide the ways to genetic engineering. This shows that any researchers and engineer have </span>to be<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> under the management of the specific standard

To summarize, it is undeniable that the development of science could make our lives more affluent. Regarding immoral technologies and indiscriminate usage of neutral scientific fact or technology, the policy-makers would be better to make laws which prevent those risks from occurring.</span><br>