The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

This topic raises controversial issue of whether the human mind can always be superior than machines or not. Surely, recent development of artificial intelligence and technology amaze us with mechanical performance. However, there are certain areas that machines can never reach while humans can. Thus, I generally agree with the statement that the human minds will always be superior to machines in terms of creativity and imagination and would claim that machines are only superior to humans in providing convenience for humans to work.

Admittedly, machines enhance our lives and their certain abilities are superior to those of humans in terms of accuracy and efficiency. Take BioArt as an example. BioArt employs fine arts with molecular biology and technology. For instance, Eduardo Kac used green fluorescent protein to produce his famous piece, “GFP Bunny.” Only with the help of advanced technology, he could create this art piece. Likewise, technology has already been permeated into many fields, including arts.

However, in terms of creation and imagination, we should not overlook the power of human minds. While GFP Bunny is a fruit of advanced technology, it could have not been created without Kac’s creativity and imagination. In Kac’s work, the machines or laboratory tools only helped Kac to complete his creation conveniently and accurately. While the fluorescent machine could have placed the proteins on a desired spot more accurately than any human could, the machine would have not been able to authentically create any art piece. This example illustrates that human minds are superior to machines since humans can create and imagine. Machines can only assist humans to realize their creativity.

Not only fine arts but also ideas are unique products of human minds. Our cultures have evolved from ancient societies to modern societies by testing and adopting different ideas that humans made. Plato’s “Republic” stirred people to establish democracy and Karl Marx’ ideas tested communism on multiple nations. Though not all of these ideas were productive or beneficial, they paved the new ground for humans to test and practice for enhanced life standards. Sometimes, some of those groundbreaking ideas brought us great benefits and allowed human race to flourish. Yet, no machines can generate a groundbreaking idea, which can open a new paradigm for humans.

In conclusion, I admit that machines can excel humans in terms of accuracy and efficiency. However, in terms of creativity and producing groundbreaking ideas, machines cannot compete human minds.