A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter

college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic

courses to offer."

The author asserts that the nation should must all its students to study the same curriculum until they enter college and not allow schools in different parts to decide which academic courses to offer. I totally disagree with the speaker's point of view because if every person has the same courses to study, there will not be any diversity. diversity in the subjects is always required because it helps the person to explore new things.

For example, the great Indian Batman Sachin Tendulkar started playing cricket at the age of 4. During his first days, he focussed more on batting and not anything else. By the age of 10, he had a played lot of First-class cricket and the state level championships. he debuted his career in International cricket at the age of 16 and became the best cricketer. he became the best because he had the choice of choosing his own subject.

Another example, the great Indian actor Hrithik Roshan started his career at the age of 6. he has debuted with the short films and later became the greatest actor of all the time. he has chosen this career due to diversity.

To sum up, I feel that schools should offer different courses and not the same curriculum for everyone.

People will get to choose their subjects and started mastering them from an earlier age. it helps them to set their path for the future.