A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The prompt recommends that the same national curriculum should be used through out the country until students enter college. I agree with the given claim for the below given reasons.

Firstly, every student in the country who participates in competitive exams will have a fair chance if all have the same academic knowledge. For instance, a student wants to do his college in a different state rather than doing from his state. There's an entry test which must be given and get a certain average inorder to get admitted into that college. The test covers a curriculum that is not a part of his state or school syallabus. In order to pass this test, he will have to take extra classes or coaching besides from studying his own subjects. The high schools these days are already pressuring a student in terms of education. If each state has the same syllabus, it would be easier for a student write the entry exams and get into any college from any state that he/she wants.

Secondly, after students enter into college, they will be in a room where everybodys' knowlege is on the same level if the national curriculum was same, no less or no more. It would be difficult for a college student to understand the subject if the basics were not covered in his high school. It would be difficult for teachers as well, if a class conains students from different academic backgrounds.

To summorize, having the same national curriculum until students enter college actually helps in terms of having a fair chance of competitive exam participation and there after in college.