A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The topic that same national curriculum should be followed by all the students before they get into a college is a controversial one. On one hand, it would allow the undergraduates to be at par with everyone and learn together. but on the flip side, it can also hamper the progress of several students as they may not understand the concepts that well during their school times. I, however, oppose the author's claims which are elaborated in the following sections.

Firstly, in urban areas, teaching a child alphabets would be quite easy as the child could picturise an apple and car when we say a for apple and c for car. but, for a child in a rustic environment, where they don't get apples or there are no cars, how will the child be able to picture and learn them? For him/her, it would be easier to learn the alphabets as a for apricots and c for cart which may be endemic to those areas. So, if the teaching curriculum is common for all the students across the nation, the learning of students in the bucolic area would be hampered.

next, if the syllabus is same for all the pupils, then the students will miss out on the regional stories about the areas. they will not learn about the warriors or struggles which their place had seen over the may decades and centuries. they will only learn about some events which mattered to the nation's development which were included in their history textbooks. The traditional values, morales and lessons will be lost in this process. if the next generation is unaware about their past, it will lead to a cultural loss which cannot be made up in anyway possible.

On the contrary, a common curriculum would enable all the undergraduates to have the same knowledge about the topics and a almost the same level of understanding. this would enable the pupils to interact with each other better. they will never feel that are lesser to anyone else in any possible way. they will have self-confidence and will never fall prey to inferiority complex or any self-doubting situations.

Though the same curriculum will lead to have a coherence between students when they enter college, it will at the cost of losing the cultural heritage and impairing the learning process of some countryside students. Thus, the nation should not a have a same curriculum for all the students until they enter college.