No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In current time, when everyone is being professional and society needs real revolutionary personalities then there is a need of encouraging people to gain incorporate knowledge and experience outside field cause knowledge about individual field does not make any significant difference in long term planning.

In mankind evolution, every branch of study is interconnected with each other. Without mixing it with each other at certain time, this much progress is not possible. Consider an example of car engineer, he has to possess a knowledge of chemical and mechanical engineering because he needs to design a mechanical model and choose a appropriate fuel type. In cinematography a great movie is defined with best camera effect, best story and best acting which makes cinematography as multidisciplinary branch if it wants a significant progress. As a computer manufacturer needs both software and hardware experts. When Turing published a paper about automata machines and Turing ‘s test, at that time he does not even knew that this mathematical theory opened a new bridge of thinking computer science. But this things does not come directly. These things demand lots of experience to be improve every day. So, we can say without relating branch with each other and applying experience, it is impossible to make significant progress.

In 21st century, enterprise builders found out about value of experience so they made experience of real industrial work for any important position. Every experience from outside the field adds important values in current work .Working with multiple branch together gives new insights and new way of interpretation of same thing.. As someone said, “ I did not fail, I find out new way which does not work”. Even Edison failed so many times before inventing bulb. Elon musk rocket launching project got failed so many times. Steve jobs had to resign from his own company and managed pixar. So every experience with other branch helps to improve significantly.

Although some may argue that experience of outside field leads to destruction. If we mix up working of all branches. It is hard to govern them all. So many question risen up like how to provide them funding or how to promote one department and which one to demote? But this can be solved using experience and incorporate knowledge.

A person without practical knowledge and experience may survive in the world but does not led to any significant improvement to society so it is important for everyone to incorporate the knowledge and experience outside the field.