People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Right decisions are a key to success. To be a true and successful player of your life match you should be a good decision maker. But to decide correctly you should not listen to your emotions because decisions based on emotions almost always hurt you afterwards. Hence To become a good decision maker you should deal with the nuts and bolts of the situation before deciding.

Emotional decisions often leave pain behind. Like the decision to give divorce to your wife in anger without thinking of your children or even about your own life often times hurt you later. And decision to eat umpteen amount of a tasty meal without considering the later feeling of having the bun in the oven gives same amount of pain after having the meal. And even the sentimental decision of leaving the political party just because the party did not give you the ticket for M.N.A seat without even thinking of political career after the decision could ruin your career. These all are the situations which feel you guilty of decision when you rethink of them in future. Therefore emotional decisions are always painful.

Secondly, emotion is a varying quantity. For example, sometimes you feel happy because of pleasant weather around you, and your behavior changes with the change in weather conditions. Even everybody who have faced constipation in the past would know, while it seems humorous, that the the patient of constipation feels to much stress and burdened while having constipation. So emotions are variable, and you could not trust your emotions while deciding about any issue in your life. Thus everyone should look upon the logic and suggestions in making a decision.

However, sometimes you are in a situation where you should consider the emotions. Like, a ruling party, deciding about the policies regarding religion, must consider the feelings of his nation before making any rigid decision. Because if the made policies would hurt the feeling of your voters, you could even lose your rule.

In short, Logic based decisions are correct 90% of the times. The rest 10% comes from you destiny, in fact, destiny also plays a key role in deciding your success.