People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Poor decision makers often make decisions based on emotion. When their decisions prove to be wrong, they try to justify their decisions with logic. Excellent decision makers usually take quite a different approach from this.

First of all, taking the best decision often requires a certain thought process. We need to first examine the cost-benefit analysis of our decisions. More than often, when we try to think logically, we consciously or subconsciously make a decision in this way. This is the best approach to solve our quotidian matters as well as make our important decisions. For example, suppose one wants to buy a house. The logical way they should make their decision would be to first examine cost-benefit analysis. In this way, they can find out whether buying a house at that time would wise or imprudent.

On the other hand, when we make our decisions based on emotion, we might not contemplate the consequences of it. Let's examine our buying a house scenario. If the person somehow manages to buy the house taking out huge loans and mortgages at that moment just because it is his/her dream to have a nice house, later on he/she may face hard time becuase of it. Even if then they try to justify their decision, we can certainly observe that their decision has not been the best.

In conclusion, we can say that excellent decision makers make decisions based on logic, not on emotion. This way they can analyze the best outcome of their decisions. So people who do the opposite of this are poor decision makers, for sure.