People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

there is a famous saying," To err is human". To support the above said statement, it can be further added that, decisions taken without logical thinking would be a hasty one. The reason being, during an adrenaline rush, a human being forgets himself and blurted out due to different kinds of emotion. so I fully agree to the statement that people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those emotions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

By citing a relevant example, I would like to clarify it. if a couple is arguing over a simple topic and if both gets frustrated and start throwing tantrums, there is a greater chance for them to end up breaking their relationships. At the same time, when a person is very much happy about something, there is a chance for him/her to make huge promises which , he/she may not be in a position to fulfill.

Recently, when Tamilnadu's chief minister passed away, her immediate successor, instead of being compliant to become a chief minister gave the resignation letter thinking that people might not accept him. But, his decision taken emotionally only led to the downfall of the people of a state. Nations are not developing due to the leaders hasty decisions whereas homes are tearing apart due to the wrong decisions taken by the head of the family. due to this, citizens and children's are getting very much affected.

Once, a decision is made, it is practically impossible to correct it logically. think of those doing research and in the scientific field. In the event of a discovery, if scientists don't prove results logically, then think of the state of us living in the world? What is the assurance that their discovery is genuine? Every product is purchased by customers hoping that the product is a beneficial one. In an emotional state, if any employee had mixed an unwanted item, then think of the fate of the millions of people consuming the product. so, it is very important for an individual to think logically and with due patience before taking any kind of great decisions.

God has bestowed human beings with the sixth sense so that he can think. Man is the only animal who can distinguish between good and bad. Such a person should think at least twice before taking a decision. The outcome should be prophesied and decisions made accordingly so that it would favour all.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate the fact that any decision made after proper reasoning and logical thinking would yield better results for the benefit and growth of self and others surrounding us.