People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

It is important to have good strategies to make decisions. Also, it often recommends that it is better to decide something when she/he is logical and rational rather than when she/he is too emotional. However, the statement undermines the functions of emotions that are beneficial to make decisions. The question would be like finding which is the first between eggs and chicken.

Being emotional could be harmful when we are in a situation we need to decide something. We might end up being too impulsive and would regret what we have decided for. For example, if someone just finds that his or her friend is sinking in the ocean, provoked emotions due to the emergent situation might hinder the person to decide what actions to take firstly. Depending on the degree of emotions that the person has, emotions could be domineering and delay the mental processing of decision making in the most rational ways.

However, Even though being emotional can disrupt him/her to make the most logical decisions, emotions do not always interrupt to reach to the best decisions. Emotions are often beneficial and have some great functions to help us how to interact with our environment we are living in. It often times gives better information around us so that we can decide in better ways. emotions usually function and have a role that initiates and motivates someone to decide things. Again, using the example used above, it could be possible that emotions is an obstacle to make a decision within the limited amount of time when a friend is sunk in the ocean. However, without emotions, the person would not be able to feel that the situation is urgent and is not aware that the person would need to react quickly and make decisions faster than others. Therefore, emotions may help us to initiate our actions in prompt ways.

According to the statement, it argues that there may a certain way to make the best decisions. However, the processes of making decisions are quite complicated and would function in infinitive ways in different situation. Thus, it cannot necessarily be said that poor decision makers consider logics after they consider their emotions first. In order to plan a schedule, there are many aspects that we need to consider other than just our feelings, emotions, and logics. All humans are living in a society in which people interact with others. Sometimes, we need to listen to each other in order to reach a goal. For instance, a leader of a company in which the goal is usually having higher profit would need to collect others’ opinion for the company to grow better. It would not be possible to decide the best decision alone to develop the company.

Also, there are some group of people who need help to make decisions. For example, teenagers or children who are yet vulnerable to make decision by themselves, it is necessary to help them to make better decision because they are still young and have relatively less experience than be parents or people who take care of them such as teachers. Better guidance would promote them to have better and realistic goal for them and realize their goal faster and safely.

Likewise, making decision doesn’t always take not only emotions and logic, but also there are many factors that affect to produce better decisions. Therefore, it would not be proper to say people who consider logics after considering emptions are poor decision makers.