People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The statement states that the people who make choices or decisions based on emotions and justify those decisions with the logic are poor decision makers. People doing such things might be taking wrong or unjustified decisions many times.Because they are judging before before thinking it with mind.

Humans with such a practice tend to get fooled many times as people try to take advantages of them by creating such a situations and getting what they want from them. This could be disastrous when a person at high position in big organization having many people dependent on his decisions does this kind pf deed. For example chairperson of the company like Amazon has to take decision about employing drones for the delivery of the items to their customers. If a person taking emotionally then he would tend to take decision of declining the drone idea as it may lead to the job of many people and making them jobless. But a person with the logical thinking doesn't take decisions this way as he thinks of company development and take decision to replace humans with drones and fasten the delivery for its customers.

Thinking rationally and taking decisions will always be wise and prudent as people in corporate always prefer wise thinking rather than emotional as there is a cut through among the companies. While thinking about statement in the political sense it advisable to give look once to it emotionally as sometimes not thinking emotionally can result in losing the power of the state. For example Donald Trump taking decisions emotionally about the american thinking it to well for the native american and imposing duties on the countries like china is emotional and later onward supporting it with his idea and upholding decision.

Humans and robots have one difference that humans can think emotionally and robots can't think. Sometimes in some situations it is good idea to do it that ways. But doing it in every such situations would be foolishness. Suppose deciding whether to leave poor child found doing robbery thinking on it emotionally everyone will like to leave and with logic think we should not help him and rather send him to child care centers and report to cops.

Hence, making decisions emotionally can be right and wrong depending on many of factors such as what sector person is working, what level of decision he taking and many others.I agree that taking decisions emotionally and relating with logic is not always a good idea and not leading to good decision ability. Doing it depending upon situation is always wise other wise it can be poor decision making ability of the person.