People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

People whose decision making skills are associated with emotions and post justification of the decisions taken based on logic are considered poor decision makers. However, this bifurcation of decision makers is not appropriate. The effectiveness of a decision should be measured by the results and not the cause of it.

Firstly, emotions are something which arise naturally in a person. Due to this fact, it is evident that the emotions would closely be related to one's thoughts. As a result, the decision taken would be more appropriate based on the given circumstances and mindset. To counter the argument that the decision taken solely on emotions could be impractical is the stated fact that it can later be justified by logic.

Helping poor children with money or food by looking at their remorseful situation or buying a gift to please someone is not a poor decision. Considering a hypothetical example: In case of a fire emergency in a building, if a person is stuck in the premises and somebody who knows the process of evacuation helps the person in need

by risking one's own life; can be considered an emotional as well as a thoughtful decision.

Hong Kong has recently witnessed a large number of rallies and protests to oppose against China's domination over Hong Kong from the year of 1940. The people of Hong Kong have an autonomous government based on different ruling policies as opposed to China. The protests are majorly driven by the patriotic emotions of denizens of Hong Kong towards their country.

On the other hand, there can be situations where emotion driven decisions prove to be deleterious. Considering the ruler of North Korea who is much known for his dictatorial approach towards his ruling. He makes certain decisions based on his fantasies which can ultimately have a worse impact on the whole world.

In sum, if a decision is taken emotionally and it can also be backed up later with logic then the person making the decision cannot be considered a poor decision maker unless it has any deleterious impacts to the humans.