People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The given condition totally depends on the decision taken emotionally. Many a time, if such types of decisions are positive it will lead to a great future. If these decisions are negative then it will cause harm to both the person who had taken the decision and the person against who the decision was taken.

There are many examples in history, people took decisions emotionally and achieved a huge success in their life. For example, Albert Einstein was considered a poor child in academics in his childhood but, he didn't give up and achieved a huge success in his life. Moreover, he had also given some theories that children are reading in their curriculum. So, we can say that a positive decision made emotionally can lead you to a huge success.

On the other hand, when we look at the greatest cruel person in the world. Adolf Hitler had a dream to conquer the whole world. He fought many battles but when he tried to win Russia. He considered the weather as a small problem and that lea to his death. Similarly, when we look at the case of Lord Sikandar. He also had a dream to win the world but unfortunately, he couldn't make it true. The reason is pretty clear in both of the cases, they made a decision on the basis of their emotion without considering the factors involved to make their dream come true. Sometimes, a decision made on the basis of emotion will not lead you to the things that you are longing for.

In my personal life, one of my teachers had a dream to become an IAS (Indian Administrative Service) officer. He was challenged by our principal that he can not make his dream true but he had taken this thing on his heart and he achieved the position that he deserved.

There is one of my classmates who had a big fight with someone and emotionally he shoot that one and now he is in jail. So, I can say one should not make any bad decisions emotionally.

In conclusion, I can say one thing that one should take a positive decision emotionally but avoid taking bad decisions on the basis of your emotions.