People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.

The first individuals that a person sees, starting his or her life are their parents. After the birth of their child fathers and mothers beginning teaching him or her the beliefs and way of living they believe in and think is the best to be transferred to their child. It is an accepted idea that the facts people learn at the beginning of their life have profound effects and in most cases will remain through their lives. This is why a child in a criminal family will more likely become a criminal too and, children who were born in a family in which both father and mother are highly educated people are more likely to gain high level educational degrees too. In this regard it is wise to accept that the people's attitude are formed by the circumstances around them rather than the whole society. However there are numerous examples which contradict this initial claim in the following I will explain more about these cases.

It is very common to find individuals who are reared in a poor family but become a rich and wealthy persons. Also many people who come from villain families abandoned their initial beliefs and even start to fight against these daemon like thoughts and beliefs. In this regard we should consider two other factors which play decisive role in forming and improving one's attitudes and behavior, that are the characteristics of the person himself and the quality of the education system. Humans are thoughtful creature who examines the facts and choose the ones which they consider more wisely and logic. If the schools which educate people are qualified enough to teach students think freely and logical and if the people are liberal enough to accept what they find logical and correct despite the initial beliefs that imposed on them by their family and close friends the situation can change. People may start their life in a criminal family but change their beliefs after they have been taught correctly and after they think about the righteous way of life. Examples in the society prove that these people do exist and they have acquired the ability to change their behavior and thoughts.

In conclusion, admittedly immediate situation are the most effectual factors in shaping the attitudes of individuals, however people can learn and try to change their possibly wrong attitudes and beliefs and, in this way the characteristics of the individual and also the quality of the education system play an important role. So the claim of the statement although may stand in many cases, cannot be consider as a global irrefutable fact.