Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

There is no doubt that advancements in science and technology have helped humanity in many ways, but to say that science will one day be able to solve all of society's problems is going too far.

Research in science and technology have helped to solve many of society's problem. Polio, which was once considered deadliest of diseases is now completely eradicated from most parts of the world. Over the years, science has been able to find a cure for many illnesses, but at the same time there also some diseases for which cure has not yet been found. Take the example of cancer. Research for a cancer cure has been going on for most of the last century, but we are still nowhere near to completely eradicating cancer. Who knows, we might even find cancer cure over the next decade or the next century, but we can never say for sure that cancer cure will be found. Similarly, we can never be a hundred percent sure that science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society's problems.

Even if can solve most of our existing problems, there can be new issues that may come up in the future. We as humans never thought that our action can have an impact on forces of nature and our planet. Only recently in the late 20th century that we started to observe the effects of global warming on our environment and weather patterns. Even if we can solve the problem of global warming, there may be new challenges waiting for us in the future, and the cycle of problems and finding the solution for it can repeat over and over again.

Science and technology will help us to solve many of our problems, but it is very hard to say whether it will be able to solve all of our problems.