Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

It's the resposibility of every human being to nurture and promote the well-being of the society in which they live in, and corporations should be no different.

We live in a society where every thing is interconnected. Success of our species depends on good cooperation between environment, plant and animal species. If anyone of these things is impacted , it can adversly effect the well being of the society. We can take an example of global warming. Due to rampant use of fossil fuels by industies to fullfil human needs, the weather has become increasingly volatile. This in turn has affected our society by increasing the frequency of storms at one part of the world and causing drought at other part. This adverse effect on our environment can be slowed down if corporations today take more resposibility and try to create a technology to reduce our dependency on fossil fuel.

Many Corporates are driven by the greed of making more profit, neglecting the well being of society and the very people they are trying to serve. This greed of making more money can lead to severe consequences to not only to society, but also to the corporations itself. Recently, there were two plane crashes involving Boeing's 737-max airplane. Investigation into these incidents revealed that Boeing ignored safety procedure in order to save money and make more profit. As a result of these crashes, entire Boeing's fleet of 737-max airplane was grounded and they incurred heavy loss, and not mention the loss of life.

Corporations are integral part of our society and as like any other person, corporates too have a resposibility towards the well-being of the society.