Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Scientific innovation has been rapidly moving forward in the 21st century, at a pace previously unknown. This has solved a lot of current problems in society. But unfortunately, this has given rise to problems previously unknown. So although we could say with confidence that science and technology could solve existing problems with relative ease, we cannot say the same about the new problems that would arise because of new technological advancement.

In the 19th century, we had a massive change in lifestyle with the advancement in industrialization. Although it solved the previous problems such as shortage of cloths and new devices, it gave rise to new problems like bad working conditions, long working hours and unhygienic living conditions due to low paying jobs to factory workers. Industrialization is a classic example of showing how new technology can solve existing problems but gives rise to new problems.

Since the turn of the 21st century, we have had massive developments in the networks' communication domain. We have taken a giant leap in cell phone technologies which has solved a lot of previously existing problems such as instant long-distance communication. But due to this massive surge forward in cell phone technology, we have had to face newer problems like cell phone addiction, data theft, lacking social skills in the younger generation due to constant screentime. Also, with the advent of Artificial Intelligence(AI) we have solved a lot of complicated problems like weather forecasting, chatbots etcetera but we still don't know the kinds of problems that will arise due to it.

In conclusion, we can say with relative ease that with the advancement of science and technology we can be confident of solving existing problems but it would be a bit far fetched to say that science and technology will one day ne able to solve all of socital problems.