Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Nowadays, political people have several opinions to be an effective leader. Some visionaries argue that political heads must yield to public opinions whereas others claim that leaders should follow particular principals consistently. Admittedly, both opinions are equally important. As far as I see it, the latter opinion is more convincing than the former one. However, without considering advantages of the former one, it would be erroneous to agree with the latter one, and I, therefore, insist both ideas must be weighted appropriately.

To begin with, one logical explanation for my fundamental agreement for the latter statement is that, today, the ability to remain consistently committed to particular objectives is the way to pursue ideal. To illustrate what I mean, let’s consider nationality discrimination problems with Japan and Korea. Some Japanese hate people who have Korean mother or father, so if the government pursue Japanese people’s ideal, Korean people will never be able to marry with the Japanese people, but because politicians consistently pursue the particular goals of human rights, people in Japan have equal rights. Therefore, I believe that admitting principle for the sake of compromise is substantial.

Furthermore, the latter statement also pursue people’s ideal of safety world. By agreements of country’s safety law which promised that the country will not fight anymore, we didn’t have any world war since WWII. Governments follow world’s rule and it was the great way to be a leader. If they use some opinions which want to start the fight for resource or money, world war will not end, but most people don’t hope to fight with other countries, thus, we have to pursue particular principles to not take minority opinions, so I believe that to take people’s true ideal, which can keep safe country, is the way to make a principle goal.

Even with all reasons, however, it would be still too perfunctory to conclude that pursuing ideal is worthless. Honestly, some people need emergently change of the politics which we cannot make change in the current law. Suppose, for instance, you became a pregnant, but you are not afforded to born her. However, if the law doesn’t allow you to abort, you should have a debt and work really hard even your body would be illness. Hence, we sometimes need to consider about ideal needs for people. Pursuing ideal is the great way to change the law for some people.

Consequently, I advocated that the effective reader can follow principal, but sometimes considering ideal is necessary. The main reason is that principal can generate people’s true ideals to not occur discrimination and war, but sometimes thinking about individual needs are necessary to change the current law. Considering these reasons, I want to stress that effective leaders can follow both principal and ideals.