Some people believe that in order to thrive, a society must put its own overall success before the well-being of its individual citizens. Others believe that the well-being of a society can only be measured by the general welfare of all its people.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The topic raises a controversial issue on whether a society must put its own success before the well being of its individual citizens or not. What I believe is, society is comprised of many individuals and it prospers only when people comprised of it prospers. Society cannot advance by leaving the people behind.

First of all, when society focuses on all the individuals comprised of it, the success rate is high. I would like to point out that a country with all the people above poverty line is way better than the society comprised of some people extreme rich and others below poverty line. To illustrate this let us take an example of a country where the government is just focusing on already developed cities and care very less about the rural areas. In this case, people in rural areas do not have a good education or healthcare facilities. When this kind of situation occurs, the country in itself might have some developed cities to brag about to the world but overall growth of the country is negative. Consequently, it is obvious that a country should focus on all the regions, be it rural or urban.

Furthermore, When the society starts partiality between its people, favoring some part over others, it would be deleterious to the society in the long run. Specifically, when the country starts depriving basic felicity like education to some part of it, the generation start becoming illiterate, which decreases the GDP of the country, resulting in overall downfall of the country. Both common sense and personal experience has told us that the country should look after all of its people to achieve overall growth.

Admittedly, some might choose high standard deviation in the income of its people so that there are more magnates in the country. This is true specifically when someone wants to brag about this to other people and hide the truth of most of the population comprised in it. In contrary, I believe in more than average income for all the people, so that the society can flourish together. In addition, just to brag doesn't give a reason to some people to believe that a society must put its own overall success before the well-being of its individual citizens.

In conclusion, although some people believe in bragging and thus think that society should not consider its individual citizens while achieving success, this is impossible, as society can only achieve success when they are concerned about the well being of its individuals.