Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Education is very important for all human beings.All individuals must be educated,so that society can prosper.Great people like Mahatma Gandhi,Abraham Lincoln have always focused on importance of education in the society.It is because education completes the life of human.It makes human lives better.In order to do so,we must first learn morals in life.If there are proper morals then only a human can become good otherwise having education but no morals is of no use.

Morals are utterly important.It can be taught by teachers,parents,books,by societies and sometimes even by movies.Morals are important because a character of a person is determined by his morals.If a person has good morals right from the beginning then that person will have tremendous respect in society.In order to do so,education plays a very vital role.The main purpose of education is to make humans better and that can be possible if he is taught first morals.Morals teaches us how to behave in society,how to respect other's opinions, which is very important.

This is the reason why in schools in primary classes there are moral science subjects,so that students can be benefited by it.Not even in primary schools even in high schools and colleges too there are subjects like morals sciences.In India,recently government has ordered all states to ensure that there are examinations on moral sciences in colleges and universities.This decision is taken so that students must never forget the morals in lives.A person who has completed his education to the highest level but do not have morals is of no use to society.

Even in the companies ,more and more priority is given first to morals of a person.Many companies conduct moral classes in the companies during evening's so that employees respect each other work and have proper attitude towards work.More and more examinations are being conducted and more priorities are given to morals of a person so that individuals will have right impact on their work,which in turn can be profitable to the organization.

Some may believe that teaching logical reasoning would be enough to produce morals in the society.This may or may bot be true.Many people believe that logical reasoning cannot be taught.It is implemented directly ,there is no need for it to be taught.Logical reasoning is application of logic in order to solve a problem and a person can apply logic ,If he is having proper morals,proper knowlege on that area.Proper morals help in logical decision by telling whether the applied logic will be sufficient enough to solve that problem.

In addition to all ,teaching morals must be the foundation of education rather than teaching logical reasoning.Morals help a person grow and make his life better.Logical reasoning depends on individual's mindset and so and more importance is on