Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

The main idealism of education shall be inculcating wisdom rather than knowledge to the student. there has been a lot of debate on whether education shall be on the logical ground or on moral grounds. I believe that the education shall be able to make a person understand the both basis and requirement of logical and moral reference. To enhance this virtue, the education shall be on the both logical and moral grounds. The education shall help the person to take-forth the relevant stand depending upon the situation.

many believe that the education shall be based upon only the moral grounds not the logical one. if this is so, then the person with such education background will be on high moral values . some situations in life will demand for a high logical reference than on moral grounds. like the situation of decimating the terrorists will not happen if the person is lying on his moral virtues. situation like a teacher punishing a refractory student shall lessen the moral concern over the student. In professional life, there will be many situations where people have to put aside their moral values. For example, the client shall behold on the non efficient contractor on logical reference rather than standing on moral values which will make the contractor to take the situation on levity.

The education only lying a logical reference will also be a problem. some situations demand a person to take decision on humanitarian grounds. helping the destitute, treating animals shall require a high moral ground nature. In present world of deteriorating environmental conditions, it is highly required for the world population to base their decisions on the moral grounds rather than on logical thinking of making profits. A new venture to build infrastructure may require many forest to cut down. The logic here may be that the new infrastructure can aggrandize the economy of the country but here the decision shall be on moral grounds on how the large quantity of forest cut down will effect. Thus, in life there will be situations where a person has to understand the moral background of the decision.

Hence, in life there will be situations where one has to take decision with high moral grounds or high logical reference or may be both. As, the main idea of education is to prepare students for their life, it has to promote the thinking of a situation and acting accordingly. To do so, the education shall be on both logical and moral grounds.