Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Whether technology is a boon or a curse- is an age old topic of discussion. Some people believe in favor of it that it has eased our lives from myriad aspects ranging from conquering time and distance, and that it has transformed many of our tasks to conduct right from sitting at our own places. As shadows walk side by side with light, there are also some drawbacks that come up with technology. But, to some extent, its blessings have made our life easier than making it complicated.

Take, for example, the advancement of technology that allows us today to shop anything from any corner of the world instantly, that too without the hassle of cash transaction. While it is saving our time to commute to the market, it also offers us a more variety of products from different manufacturer than those available in a certain mall. In turn, it is creating new pattern of jobs that operate this type of platform- so the purpose it serves are certainly manifold. We can no way deny how it is easing our life from so many aspects.

Secondly, internet- that actually has transformed our lives to a whole new dimension. While exploring a new place- there are navigation maps directing us, while joining a team meeting or an interview from even another country- there is skype to connect us. Technology has literally brought us the world in our palm. The internet of things has integrated every aspect of our life to an easily accessible format- we have Uber and do not need to wait for a car to share our ride, we have different social media to get connected with our friends and society.

Albeit technology offers us a great comfort, it is sometimes accompanied by some sort of discomfort as well. In one sense, cards are making our transactions easier and less risk-free in terms of cash; the technology of hacking our personal information is also getting innovative with the passing of days. There are smarter frauds those are inventing tricks to penetrate the protection system. So, we must have to be aware of those also.

In essence, I agree with this statement as long as it is not taken to the extreme. In most perspective, yes- technology has really done miracles to redesign our lifestyle entirely. But due to its loopholes, it is by no means a foregone conclusion that technology is all about the good with little to no evil.