Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In recent times, technological advancements has come to assist the humankind in ways not conceivable in past. The speed of these advancements are astonishing. These technologies are simplifiying our lives in many fronts.

The effect of the technologies in our lives are innumerable. It has lessen the hard physical labor of humans. We can now use industrial robots or automatic machines to perform the arduous physical tasks that once humans had to do. The use of various machineries has, in one hand, increased speed, efficiency, on the other hand, decreased the physical labor needed to perform them in past, thus comforting us. As these products are also produced in high volume, the price and availability of these products have also been decreased. This contribution has made our lives simpler.

Not only in the field of physical labors, technologies have come to aid in our everyday lives also. Take smart home for example. It takes care of all the mundane tasks automatically for our homes, thus making our lives simple and give more leisure times to us. We can use the extra times for more higher activites or just have some leisure.

Technology also plays an important role to the current idea of globalization too. Using internet, telephone, cellular phone etc. the world has become smaller. We can now connect with people all around the world with just a click of the mouse. International businesses have only been possible for technogies.

It is not to say that technologies making our lives simple doesn't require some efforts from us. To use that technology, we need to learn how to use them. Only after that, technologies can make our lives better and simpler. So, there is a need for learning the technology usages. People who have a stagnant mindset and doesn't want to learn about technologies may have hard time adapting to this new world that is buzzing with various wonders of technolgies.

Technologies makes our lives easier and simple in many ways. It's time to stop our fear towards adopting technologies in our lives and let it put to use for the betterment of our lives.