Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.

<span style="color: rgb(75, 80, 78); font-family: Menlo, Monaco, Consolas, &quot;Courier New&quot;, monospace; font-size: 16px; white-space: pre-line; background-color: rgb(247, 247, 249);">Due to advancement of internet and free media access, it has been seen that, new ideas spread dramatically fast.

In the technology industry, it is possible to change the direction of industry in the span of couple of years. Walmart once leading the shopping industry is lacking behind, since the rise of Amazon through online shopping. Leadership at Wlamart failed to see the rise of online shopping and kept trusting the traditional way - investment in shopping center. Hence current leaders have to be proficient in identenfying new oppotunities and believing in them. Same is applicable to other industries as well.

Leaders of once industry leading cell phone company, Nokia, kept on trusting the traditional way of selling cell phones, which includes the studry nature of the personal cell phone did not lead to success when beautifully designed touch screen iphones came in the market. The cell phone industry always comes with new innovations which could overnight shift the momentum of the industry. The leaders of the industry should be very well aware with the on going rearch which can be commercialized. Otherwise loosing the oppotunity could cost to bankrupcy of the compony. This shows that success in the past does not confirm success in the future with the same methods.

Similar trend has been seen in the politics. The current generation has access to free information like social media, free news and access to free video websites like YouTube. Also the increase in internet connectivity through WiFi and cellular connection has made people to access free information. Recent presidential election shows how technology and new solutions can be use to win elections. Hillary Clinton failed to understand the importance of the new techniques through the use of technology, which cost her to lose the presidential election. On the other hand Trump could bale to use the techniques which changed the results significantly.

Since the technological advancement in the 21th century, industry, poitics leaders should not rely on past and look for new techniques and</span><br>