It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, It is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that some children have owned their abilities such as sports music since they born while the others do not have. However, some people assume that each child can learn these skills to become a profession later. I completely agree that some children have already these talents while the others are not. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion.

On one hand, Some people reasonably argue that skills are a special feature and unfortunately every child has not them. The reason is that these abilities are usually transferred by genes. For example, If a family has own musical ability, it is probably that its child has learned everything about music fastly. Also, these children who have abilities can become more successful athletes, actors or singers. As a result, they can achieve more success in their future career.

On the other hand, the others view that children do not need any abilities to become accomplished people and they can be taught what they do correctly. In other words, having good teachers and families promote and encourage their children to be experts in their field. However, there is little evidence to support the view that after learning these skills can come achievement the same as children have talents when they have to spend more effort and learn slowly.

To sum up, although some people wrongly assume that people can gain these abilities later when they are taught, the others conclude that talents are not learned after they born. Personally, I believe that talents is a natural gift and any children should use this in the most correct way.