People tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves their families and the society so working hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

When life becomes more hustle and bustle in this century, people seem to prefer the frequency of long working hours than ever in order to earn a high salary or just because they are forced to work hard. However, extended hours of work may have a harmful impact on themselves, their families and the society. Therefore, I completely agree with th opinion of reducing the working hours.

To begin with, people who spend more hours on working can suffer from various health issues like anxiety disorders or stroke. Those overworked people usually cannot balance the quantity of working and relaxing, so it is not surprise if they are stressed and that is the reason for their falling mental health. Secondly, the high number of hours people stay in their office prevents them from devoting time to their families. For instance, they cannot care about their children and those children may lack of love from their parents and also they can learn bad things from others.

To solve the problem, limiting the working hours may be the best solution. Because it is not the matter of working more, but it is the matter of enhancing work productivity. In stead of spending too much tome on working, people should have a nine-to-five job and try to increase the quality of their works, so that they can have more time to relax and have meals with their family. The companies or organisations should create a professional work environment where their employers can work smarter not harder. Moreover, reducing working time can protect people from mental health issues. If people feel satisfied with their jobs more, they will pursue their carrer and their work productivity will be higher.

Due to the reasons I have listed above, I strongly agree that long working hours should be restricted and people should have a smarter and more efficent way to work.