By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.

one of the most severe punishment for murderers today is the death penalty. some believe the government should kill murderers while others thinks they must spend the rest of their life in prison instead of being killed. In fact, it is a controversial issue so I will discuss both view in this essay.

On the one hand, life imprisonment is sometimes enough for murderers. In many circumstances, many murderers just do it while they are angry and lose their control, thus they are really remorseful and repentant. Besides,some do not kill people on purpose, it is incidental. For instance, there is a robber who wants to kill them in order to take their jewelry away. Therefore, they have to self-defend and while trying to do that, they cause a death.

On the other hand, in some cases, the death penalty is necessary. some murderers are so cruel and inhumane, they do not feel regretted what they had done. Especially, many slayers kill their own parents, relatives and acquaintance. Moreover, a few ones even kill many innocent people just for their hobbies or their enmities with someone. For example, in recently, there was a case which a man kill all members of his younger brother’s family. He even could come home and drink water after killing four people. this situations should not be forgive anyway. Of course, there is no reasonable explanation for someone to kill others. we do not need to pay taxes to imprison this kind of people.

In conclusion, we can not say the death penalty is the same as killing an innocent people, society only discipline who is guilty. Personally, i think that the murderers need punishing reasonably, it all depends on how murderers behave and the level of issues.