In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Work and travelling helps a lot in between a gap of studies. Young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies n lot well developed countries. They are many number of advantages compared to disadvantages in this argument. Work gives experience, travelling gives general knowledge.

There are several advantages to explain about work and travel. According to work students can gain knowledge on their subjects and improve their skills, they can meet experts in their fields. It helps in gathering information. Students are able to find professional companions and competitors, leads to fast communication, people can up come with their disabilities like stage fear and nerves to speak etc. the main important thing is they can earn money .going bake to travelling, it helps students to explore more about society and nature, in this process of travelling, students face lot of new experiences based on society. it helps students to understand the problem in real life and can face natures beauty. Travelling leads student to meet new people, interaction with them teaches a lot in their journey and shows great traditions, through that people can understand the value of culture. This is the best way to experience new places and interaction with new people.

However there are some disadvantages also there in this argument like while working students may forget their goals in the processes of new job and they can lose their concentration to words studies .travelling gives good experience but at the same time people need to bear the cost they can lose one year of time and experience.

Work gives knowledge, experience, new goals and it helps a lot to habituate work. Travelling leads to interact with new people and experience cultures and tradition.