Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the last few decades, it can be seen that our planet has been facing several environmental problems, mainly because of the human's activity on it. There is a widely held view, that the extinction of a variety of plants and animals is the biggest problem nowadays, while others claim that there are problems extremely more significant, like overpopulation. This essay will discuss both views.

The loss of biodiversity in plants and animals is the main concern of our time because without it there is no future for humanity. To explain that, without several plants, there would be no oxygen and without bees, for example, to pollinate other plants there would not be any fruits. As a result, the population on Earth would be in trouble.

Another reason that shows how significant is to maintain the biodiversity is the climate change that happens due to the loss of many species. According to new researches, climate change is the outcome not only from global warming but also from even the smallest activity that could change how the environment has to be. Killing bugs in corp fields, for instance, is climate change, because bugs are in their natural environment and we remove them from it violently, so we change the environment and in the end the climate.

A big part of our society believes that overpopulation of Earth is more important than biodiversity. The term overpopulation means actually that our planet has more people that it should have. As a result of that, there are many problems related to overpopulation, such as food problems ( not enough food for everyone), accommodation problems which can lead to deforestation in order to build new houses.

Personally, I believe that all these problems have a huge bad impact on our lives and we don't have to argue whether or not biodiversity is more important that overpopulation or other environmental problems. The environment is in danger because of mistakes that happened in the past, however, we have to try to fix these mistakes. In conclusion, the loss of biodiversity and overpopulation are serious problems and conflicts within people for them is making the situation even worse.