Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some set of individuals are of the opinion that the most pressing environmental issue of recent times is some plant species and animals going into extinct whereas, others believed there are lots environmental problems that are more important. In my view, I believe there are more factors affecting the environment today like Air pollution and poor sewage system.

On the one hand, some group of people opined that loss of some plant species and animals are affecting their environment. People pay visit to several Agricultural development centers or horticulturist to see some sets of plants or flowers or possibly purchase them to beautify and give pleasant scent to their homes. They are disappointed as these flowers are not available. Relatively, some specie of animals are believed not to been seen again in this present age. Many individual's visit to the zoo is to see for themselves some creatures that have been read about or watch in some documentaries; but, all they see are same animals that have been seen over and over again in the past visits. For instance, it was observed in the register of visitors to the university of ibadan's zoo Nigeria that 85% of the tourist felt that their visit was not complete because of the absence of some animals in the Zoo like a Dinosaur.

On the other hand, others believed that there are more to environmental problems like Air pollution and poor sewage system. Of a truth, these should be the most disturbing issue. Air pollution is becoming a problem that is getting out of hand. A lot of communities are affected by this solely because of emision of dangerous substances like carbon monoxide from heavy vehicles leading to serious health conditions like Pneumonia. In addition, poor sewage system is another factor to be considered. Several rivers and bridges has been turned to dumping ground. The environment is entirely polluted to an extent that food and drinks are no longer safe. For example, a research conducted by WHO kwara state Nigeria revealed that 92% of children suffering from broncho pneumonia inhaled a dangerous substance and about 92% the resident suffers Cholera.