Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems

Nowadays, environmental problem has become one of the most concerned issue in the world. While many people believe that the loss of particular plants and animals is the main factor contributed to environment degradation, opposite opinion argue that there are more environmental issues. this essay will outline both perspectives and opine with valid arguments and examples

On the one hand, the reduction of natural species will affect the biodiversity. plants and animals are the two main characters of food chain, which illustrates the flow of energy from one species to another. if one’s quantity falls, the amount of food absorbed by another will plummet drastically. The best example for this is when rhinos are at the edge of extinction, the population of its prey increases dramatically. However, by the rise of number, the prey starves and competes for food and some dies because of hunger. Hence, natural species will be in the edge of extinction if there is no action or measure to improve this situation

On the other hand, I truly believe that there are more serious environmental problems that should be predominantly handled. Our world is experiencing with many environmental issues such as air pollution, water pollution or the waste of plastic. I whole-heartedly agree that these issues are more urgent than the loss of natural species because it is threatening people’s health by leading to various uncurable diseases such as respiration problems. A perfect illustration of these trending issues is in my city, hanoi, is going through an epidemic, which include air pollution and water pollution. Citizens in hanoi are living with worries and consciousness because of the unguaranteed quality of water and air, which contain much toxic chemicals. Unfortunately, there has not been a clear explanation as well as measure implemented to improve this reality.

To conclude, I believe that the biggest environmental problem that we are facing with is not the loss of natural species, but instead, it is the more alarming issue such as pollution and plastic, which are threatening people’s lives.