Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that, in the current modern world, people are asked to provide private details while applying for the job. It is agreed as necessary, by the certain part of people, but remaining belief it could be a threat on some day.

On the one hand, there are jobs which require personal data to evaluate whether that particular person is suitable for the work, such as, the professions which are applicable only for the particular gender. Moreover, plenty of companies prefer to understand the eligibility of a candidate, through their personal interest, with respect to the job.Also, for most of the nighttime jobs, organizations do not show fascination to the married person.For example, call center jobs are most suitable for the men as well as the person who is single.

On the other hand, providing the personal details to an unknown person can lead to a perilous situation. For instance, due to the vast growth of technology, it is even possible to get the bank details using personal information, which is a huge loss for any individual. Furthermore, asking data irrelevant to the job is a serious concern for the public, which shows companies are sometimes prejudiced.

To conclude, organizations can collect personal information, if it is essential for the job. Collecting private data without a reason is an enormous issue, so the government should enact the law to stop these kinds of activities.