Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree.

Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

When people want to qualify for new occupation, may they be asked some questions such as personal information, hobbies, and marital status. Although some people think this information is usual for a select new employee, someones believe this information might lead to prejudice for the employer.

To begin with, it seems employers need some personal information about their employee; nonetheless, that kind of information may be useless such as marital status. because they believe if employers have information about their staff, they can offer a suitable occupation for them; in addition, they can offer some related activities are related to their personality. For instance, they can offer Business mission according to employee personality.

In contrast, some people think employers should not access personality information, in that they might have some prejudice about the new candidate for a new job. As a case in point, it might an expert one want to candidate for new occupation who is really suitable, that candidate is suitable but employer rejects his apply as a result of candidate member has Arabic name or employer has not good experiences with Arab people. Last but not least is employer should not let personal information to third parties.

In conclusion, personal information has a negative and positive impact on job vacancy, although that information useful for some specific jobs, that information can harmful to select the candidate without prejudice. in my opinion, personal information is not enough useful for employers and government should settle legal issue about employee private policy and employer’s policy.