Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As we know that education system in society is pivotal for upcoming generations. Many people believe that children should study in gender-specific schools whereas some argue that co-aid schools bring more benefit. This essay will elucidate both sides and I will also give my own opinion.

There are several positive aspects of teaching in mixed schools. One of them is that boys and girls learn about how to respect each other. These schools help them to understand that both genders have equal rights and positions in society. For example, mixed education systems conduct a lot of curriculum activities to explain that boys and girls have same potential to perform in tasks. Another reason is that co-aid schools educate boys and girls to work in diversification. These schools educate how to understand a different gender in terms of biological factors, emotions and behaviors. Overall, mixed schools allow boys and girls to understand and respect each other in a society.

On the other hand, same sex schools have their own merits. These schools can spend time in educating one gender with more focus and can also teach students with new methodologies based on the gender. For instance, a research from Oxford University shows that girls perform better in mathematics if they get lessons through real-life situations. Another benefit is that teachers do not hesitate to discuss about the gender specific topic while teaching. To illustrate, I remember that reproduction cycle chapter from my school days. My biology instructor had to take a separate class for boys as she was embarrassed to discuss the topic in the class of mixed students. Therefore, same sex schools open a channel for teachers to widen their teaching skills and give liberty to discuss the study materials.

In conclusion, both type of schools has their own merits. I personally feel that co-aid schools are more beneficial because they enable boys and girls to work together in different areas of education. This helps them to grow in their future profession or careers.