Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your won knowledge or experiences.

In modern world, tourism has become an inevitable trend in most of the countries. In past, tourists just travelled to known places which had great tourist attractions. But now, tourists like to explore the nature more and more. Nowadays, more tourists tend to visit places which are more difficult to reach and which have harsh conditions during the journey rather than visiting to places which have great tourist attraction in general phenomena such as the Great wall of China ,the Taj Mahal in India , and the grand mosque in the UAE.This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks for tourists who visit such dangerous and risky tourist destinations.

When it comes to tourism, there can be various reasons why tourists travel to these difficult destinations. The tourists who travel to these places can be known as risk takers. They like to take some risks in life and they want to check their ability survive in harsh conditions and their adaptation skills to such circumstances. These experiences help to enhance the leadership skills and various other skills of people which they need to be succeeded in their career lives.

Since, most of these kinds of tourist destinations are abandoned of general people, travelers are able to relax their mind as well as body during these journeys. This is a good way of enhancing your mental capability and you get a very good chance to enjoy the natural beauty of the environment in a minimalistic way. Other than that, these kinds of journeys help to improve self-satisfaction on achieving some of the hard tasks in tourism.

The biggest t disadvantage of these kinds of journeys is that tourists put their own life into risk in some of the occasions. Some of these tourist destinations are very dangerous and hard to travel. If I were to name a few – the Everest mountain, the Sahara desert ,the Amazon forest , and the Antarctic continent. Some tourists believe that some of the biggest achievements in their lives are hiking the Everest mountain, travelling through the Amazon forest , and spending few nights in a desert. These achievements can be seen as peculiar to the general public. Some of the tourists put their life into danger during these journeys without adhering to the particular rules and regulations properly.

Sometimes, I wonder why people like to take this much of risk in their valuable life. I can remember, once went on a water rafting excursion with my friends. That was one of the dead full experiences I have ever had in my life so far.There are one to Five grades of water rafting , where level one is the basic entry level. We did level one rafting during our journey and I was got shocked and astonished when I saw that some of the tourists participated for level five rafting which is very hard to do and dangerous to your life even. This is a good incident to show that travelers love to experience hard and harsh conditions during their journeys.

In conclusion , it can be stated that even though there are lot of benefits for the tourists who do dangerous , hard, and harsh travelling ,these benefits do not supersede the enormous value of their life , because these journeys may lead to loss the life tourists in some unpredictable conditions.