being honest

Benjamin Franklin once said a famous proverb that goes “Honesty is the Best Policy”. The significance of this one proverbial phrase has been imposed upon us from right at the beginning. Back when we were kids, all our parents and teacher taught us how to be honest and truthful under all circumstances. Back then, we might have found their preaching too wise to take into account, but the necessity and consequences of being honest to have been realized over time. Over time, as we have grown up, life has taught us how immensely valuable the quality of honesty is, through various situations and dilemmas.

First of all, honesty is major component for developing moral character inside a child; it helps in developing good attributes like kindness, discipline, truthfulness, moral integrity and more. Children with such a quality they can lead the world and make a big success in their life. A good example for that is Benjamin Franklin story. He was the greatest president that governs the United States ever. This leader was well- known by his honesty which that helped him to be sounded by loyal people, all worked to lead America to lead the new world, this quality helped him to be successful and confident public speaker. When people teach their children to be honest, they start writing the first chapter in the book of wisdom for them to pursuit their lives.

Another notable benefit of teaching children being honest, that honesty strengthens and improves relationships between people. It certainly helps in bringing people together. Most noteworthy, it fosters a connection between individuals. Let’s take my own experience with my friend Sara for example. Sara was my classmate at school, she was always speaking truth. As a result, everyone in class trust her and seen her as a sign of bravery included me. For this, she was very popular at school, every one of us liked to be her friend. In this regard, honesty is always admirable in family, civil society, friends and cross the globe. Person with honesty is respected by all.

In conclusion, parents should realize the value of being honest in order to convey this merit to their children. Honesty is an essential requirement in modern lime. It is one of the best habits which encourages an individual and make capable enough to solve a d handle any difficulty situation in his/ her life. honesty lead more successful life.