A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Building a factory near a place would definitely bring some advantages and disadvantages to a place. Some people believe that it is good to live in such a place because of the advantages that it brings to the environment such as bring more job opportunities and decreases the number of unemployment; others would disagree. In my view it is bad to build a factory near a place where I live for the following reasons.

First and foremost, a factory will bring lots of pollutant to the area. A factory will make a lot of noise and will definitely add a lot of pollutant to the air and water. For example, I lived in a small town in India when I was a child. I remember how beautiful the town was before building a car factory there. People were hospitable and they always were kind with each other. It was a clean quiet place without any pollutant. When I was 11, they start building a car factory. After some time, our beautiful small town started to grow. Many people come to the town to find a job. It was not only the factory, some months after building the factory they started to build some recreational areas such as parks, cinemas and lots of restaurants. This increasing industries brings lots of noises and air pollution to the city. After some years even the water that we used to drink become polluted and many people became ill. So, now the city need more doctors and so on. Now our quiet clean city has become a huge bustling metropolis which has air pollution problem most of the time. So as you can see a factory changed a beautiful town to a notorious horrific city.

Second, building a factory in a place and all the population that it attracts, the problems that people facing does not only limited to the pollution. People will come to the town from different places with different cultures and religions. With growing the city, People barely know each other. So with migrated population they will become some thieves. People will not feel as safe as they felt before. For instant, I read in the news paper that the enormous problem that people in developing cities are facing is lots of thieves and criminals that are coming with the added population. Thus, as it is clear, the factory will bring a lot of unsafety to the place.

In sum, though some people may believe that having a factory in their neighborhood have brings lots of cons to them, but as you can see the disadvantages of having such a place in our neighborhood overweigh the advantages. I think governments should force the owners of these companies and factories to build them in a distance place from towns.