Do agree or Disagree" We must always tell the truth in relationships.

Maintaining healthy relationships can be very difficult in today's world. and there are many aspects of our interactions with others that we need to worry about. A majority of people believe that honesty is one of most important characteristic one can find in their friend. I would suggest two reasons based on my general facts in addition to my personal experiences to support the argument.

In the first place, telling small lies can sometimes motivate the people we care about. Humans are very competitive and want to be the best at whatever they are involved in an athletic event or taking a test at school, they feel more motivated if they think it is possible that they will achieve an impressive result. In cases like these, sometimes lying about their potential can encourage them to perform well. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, My wife signed up for a marathon in our city. I knew that she would struggle to even finish the event, but i wanted her to feel confident in his ability. Accordingly, when she asked me about my opinion, I lied and said that a chance of finishing in the top ten. This gave her a lot of confidence and she dedicated herself to training for the marathon. Even though she did not win the race my small lie was enough to maintain his motivation both before and during the race.

Secondly, being honest all of the time can lead to high levels of anxiety. If we tell unpleasant truths, we may spend days or hours worrying about the possible consequences of what we have revealed. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what has elaborated above, Last week a colleague asked me what I thought of her new hairstyle. I was honest and said that I thought it looked terrible. Though he did not express any anger at my remarks, I could see that she was really hurt by what I said. As a result of this, I spent the rest of the day worrying that I had jeopardized our relationships.

In conclusion, I believe that there are times when it is best to not tell the truth to others. this is because lies can motivate people to perform well and because always being honest can sometimes cause personal turmoil.