Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this progressive and sophisticated world, attending universitites is one of the crucial factors for the young. With this in mind, universities ought to select their curriculum carefuly to achieve their goal. When it comes to this point, people have some debates as to whether all students should take in history or not. Personally, though, I believe that learning history is crucialy important for students, and in what follows two reasons will be discussed to shed light on this idea.

First and foremost, history is one of the important ways to recognize the culture and the body of society. In fact, students ought to be familiar with their culture and their past generation because these past phenomena shape their today's personality and lifestyle. For instance, importing peper from asia have had a several impacts on the cooking habit of Europian people. If European had not imported peper, they whould not be able to cook spicy food. Consequently, knowing about the past events which have had a great effect on our life, is very important to realize our today life.

Another reason is that studing history make students able to analyse their life ,and ready them to make better decision. On the other hand, students who are aware of the history of their country, are more able to take participate in the political issues efficiently. For example, mayors in the history of our country have had an arrey of corruptions. Today whith being familiar with this fact we are very carefule about choosing mayors, and all the time we try to assess the mayor's activities so as to exposing the mayor economic corruptions.

To sum up, based on all the argument stated above, I srongly think that history courses should be mandatory in universities because with learning past events, students are able to manage social and political problems and they find the sourse of their personality and their lifestyle.