Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this regard, university are interested in adding history courses to the mandatory courses for the all university students. However, some other university refute this idea and believe this course should be as an elective course. I personally contend that all university students should be required to take history courses without their field be considered. In what follows I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

First and foremost, without a shadow of a doubt, taking history courses provide them with this opportunity to get familiar with the history of their country. In each history there are a lot of lessons that should be learnt. every country in each interval, took some measures that resulted success or failure. The study of those stories helps them that they learn from those mistakes and do not take the wrong way. They learn how to control themselves in tough time and make the right decision very quickly and they learn how to help their countryman in crisis time. For example, we have a history courses in our middle school. In those books we read about the first world war and this point that how people were kind with each other and rescue their countryman. Also, It was mentioned that people had never got disappointed and kept defending of their country against enemies and eventually they won their victory.

The other equally important reason is that if they only have specialized courses, they will get exhausted. Having some general courses that are easier than specialized courses not only help them to get a better grade and increase their GPA, but also help them enjoy it. As these courses are easier, take less time and they can allocate rest of their time to their specialized courses and learn them better.

To wrap it up, I suggest the history courses to be required to all university students.