Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is

From a general point of view, people tend to attend university to broad their knowledge and skills, besides promoting their social position. Therefore, the subject of university courses is one of the most controversial subjects, which often provokes many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the claim that students studying in all fields should pass history courses, whereas others dismiss this idea. It is my firm conviction that taking history courses must be mandatory for all students regardless of their field. In what follows, I thoroughly elucidate what rationale my perspective is based on.

The first and the foremost reason is that history is definitely the foundation of virtually all fields, specially, social science. As a matter of fact, different part of the history, comprised of political, human, geographical and even artistic parts provides a basis for subjects and events being discussed in many majors. My own experience as an architectural student is a compelling example of this. As I have mentioned, my major was engineering and artistic which has nothing to do with history at first glance. However, surprisingly, history is one of the most determining factors in comprehending the architecture of all nations. Obviously, perceiving the causes which had given rise to particular lifestyle of people, social circumstance and so on that formed the different architectural styles, is not possible without studying the history of that particular nation.

The second pivotal vindicating point I should mention here is that even if the major is not directly relevant to the history, students as community member are required to be familiar with the history of their own country or the country that want to study or live in later. It is an indisputable fact that history has made up the culture and civilization in whole regions. Therefore, hardly individuals are capable of understanding the current culture, society, and compatriots' attitude and believes without having a sufficient knowledge of history. Furthermore, the current social and political circumstance of each country is tied to its own history and other nations' history as well. Hence, history is crucial and determining in conceiving and, even, predicting the countries present and future status.

To put it in a nutshell, studying history should be compulsory course for all majors. Clearly, this is due to the fact that not only history is the basis of almost all fields, but also should all individuals have a satisfying knowledge of history to better understand a country's political, social, and so on status.