Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that universities play an important role in teaching students. They teach them not only their specific speciality, but also they contribute in adding different types of knowledge, such as behavioral things, arts and history. In my view, history courses are very important, so I think all university students should be required to take it no matter what their field of study is.

First, history represents our origin and our culture. In response, we should at least have the minimum knowledge about it. Consequently, we can use this knowledge as a basis for improving our country in many fields. For instance, my sister is an architecture student. She also has a passion in reading history books. Now, she is working to finish her graduation project using an old Romanian castle as a template to build a modern and fancy restaurant. Her professor likes the idea, and he is encouraging her to participate in the national competetion for architects because she has a high chance to win.

Second, studying one field in the university might be boring for students, and adding historical courses to their study will add kind of change to the routinely schedule they have. Moreover, historical classes have interesting information that can change students mood and inspire them to be creative in their fields.

If we go back to the example above about my sister's project, we can see how creative her project was. The restaurant that she wants to build is one of it's kind in this area. It helps her to be in one of the most important competitions in our area. In addition to that, I am certain that it will achieve great success and she will earn alot of money from this restaurant after the opening.

To sum up, I think all university students should be required to attend history courses not only because the benefit of having these courses in improving our country, but also it is interesting to learn about what happened in the past. In fact, I suggest that the university should represent specialized historical courses, such as in the medical field or teaching. students will be excited to take these courses.