Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It goes without saying that in today’s progressive world where we live, humans are susceptible a lot of information about aech subject. But awaring of some special topic such as history is essential for each individual and have indirect effect on the society. Some sociologist believe that, the students who want to be historians should have to knowledge in this area. However, I am of the opinion that, taking a history course should be required for all students in any major. The reasons to support my idea are illustrated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, each student should familiar with the history of his country. To be honest, in this modern world all the international students have a chance to communicate with each other easily and the first way to start the connecting with other nationality, is discussing about your history and culture. Therefore, if you do not have enough knowledge you can not move on in new modern and isolated in your region. For instance, I went to France a couple of years ago for getting the master degree. Due to the fact that I passed the history course in my bachelor degree, I could embark my conversation first in order to compar my country history with new country and this make us friends easily.

Futheremore, awaring of national history makes the opportunity to learn about their imperfection and challenges to avoid the making the mistake again. For example, when we took the history course at university, we noticed that, a million years ago, some reveloution happened based on the lack of information of local people who live in countryside. Actually, they did not access to economical resoursec. Suddenly they started to protest against the government without any leader. Consequently, they create disturbations in the social atmosphere and it would not be useful. As a result, we understand we can not reach the good result without wisdom. If we require some changes in society we should find a best solution.

In conclusion, having considered the above mentioned into account, I strongly belive that, attending the history course should be required for all studenst in order to expande their international connectiong and avoiding to make a useless mistakes.