Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At the turn of the new century, with the development of human's modern society, more and more people tend to explore new things, specifically, the young generation. Although many would argue that technology is the most important factor in nation building, In my opinion, the history of the country has a far greater impact on young people. "The past is the light for the future." This is a famous quotation among history teachers in my country which represent briefly what I want to illustrate in this essay.

The first aspect to point out is that no one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that in today's sophisticated world we live in, the history is a great teacher to build human character. The history is the most important part of our lives in general and my country in particular. The efficiency of a society is measured by the degree and the quality of it's the history worldwide. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what has elaborated above. Take an example my country is EGYPT we had a history since 7,000 B.C. "i.e. Pharaoh's civilization, Christian civilization, and Muslims civilization". So, we have a lot of history; Furthermore, all students must attend history classes to know the greatness of their ancestors and to learn from them.

The second exquisite point to be mentioned is that Human beings are members of a whole in the creation of one essence and soul. This is a poem from a Persian poet whose name is Saadi. I still affirm the same idea that many benefits quickly stem from our ancient generation. And also the history is omnipresent in our daily life such as Temples, pyramids, Old Churches, and Mosques. In this respect, studying history plays a pivotal role. I firmly believe that people should have comprehensive knowledge regarding their traditions, and customs. Only by knowing their culture, can people make progress and excel in modern technology. Researchers in my country has carried out research which indicated that countries that corporate their cultural values in their technological development are more likely to succeed. That is, countries should modify new technologies to fit their people's needs. If modern development is compatible with people's necessities and values, they are more inclined to use it.

To draw a conclusion, taking what I have mentioned above studying history is crucial for students because they are the future of our society. By studying history, we can avoid repeating mistakes, excel in technology, all of which can help our country make notable progress.