Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.”

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

many people think that all the university students sould be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. I agree with this statement. we must to know our history before we move on to the future. Because without past we do not have a future

First, we must to know the history of our country, all the wars, all the leaders. if we do not know this history we do not know why we have our country. For example, if in Israel students do not learn historic, they do not about independence war of our country. this war was very important, and many soldiers died on this war.

Second, we must to know the historic of all the important people from the past, like Einstain or Tomas Edison. this people and many like theme create all the things we use today, moreover without them we do not have somethings like electrcity, cars and more and more. For example, <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Einstain </span>create many new theories to the world, so we use on this theories until this days, so we must to learn about him and his theories for move on for the future.

Third, we need to look about the past and learn from the mistake that people done. many people all over the world try things, some of them successful, but some of them fail. this our opportunity to learn from their fail and do it better in the future, or we learn and will try never return on their mistakes. For example, someone try to build chair with two legs, but when he sat he fall down, now we learn that is no work with two legs.

To conclusion, all our life build about our past. all our future will be better if we learn from people before us. this why in my opinion all the students should be required take history courses no matter what their field os study is.